Nashville Post Politics: What’s With The Tears, White Girl?

Nashville Post Politics

What’s With The Tears, White Girl?

Roger Abramson doesn’t see what is emotional for a white person about electing a black candidate:

I guess I don’t get that. I mean, I can see why a black voter would (and presumably some do) get that emotional about voting for Obama, but I don’t see why a white person would. Feel good about it? Yeah, maybe. But cry? Huh. I don’t know. I’m not saying she’s wrong to have done that–emotional reactions are what they are. But it certainly does lend credence to the idea that Obama wins hearts rather than minds. Which, of course, usually wins elections

Leave a Reply

