RightWingnews: Why Do Conservatives Dislike African-Americans?

RightWingnews (9/22/08)

Why Do Conservatives Dislike African-Americans

Hello. I’m Frank J. from the Rational Policy Institute. I’ve done a lot of study of conservatives, and this presidential election has been especially enlightening about right-leaning Americans and their attitudes towards minorities.

They don’t like them. Especially African-Americans.

The lack of support by conservatives for U.S. Senator Barack Obama, the first African-American nominated by a major party, is astounding. Most conservatives seem offended by the idea that they aren’t supporting Obama because of the color of his skin, often yelling many ethnic slurs in response. Still, when I asked conservatives what they don’t like about Obama, not one of them was able to name a policy difference. None came out and said they won’t vote for Obama because of his minority status, but every thing they did mention seemed like a cover for their dislike of Obama’s skin color such as:

“I don’t like how he’s was a community organizer.”

“I just don’t like how he makes me feel.”

“It makes me uncomfortable that his wife and children are black.”

