Atlantic: Ta-nehesi Coates:Billy Dee Williams says “Sandra Bernhard, keep my name out your mouth…”

Atlantic: Ta-nehesi Coates (9/21/08)

Billy Dee Williams says “Sandra Bernhard, keep my name out your mouth…”

Where to begin with this tirade:

In one of the most scathing and arguably vulgar personal attacks on the Republican vice presidential nominee yet, Bernhard lashed out at Palin during opening night of her one woman show in Washington, D.C. on Thursday night. Among other controversial remarks, Bernhard called Palin a ‘turncoat bitch’ who “would be gang raped by blacks in Manhattan.”

Wow. Not just raped. Not just raped by niggers. Raped By Blacks In Manhattan.

The thing I don’t get here is why Palin engenders this sort of hate. Frankly this is as mysterious to me as people who think Obama is an eltist. I mean, I disagree with old girl on just about every issue you can imagine, but how that morphs into a desire to se her raped, much less raped by blacks in Manhattan, is beyond me.

